images © Forgermind Archimedia & Pavel Nekoranec

and the the Radiant City

“To allow maximum comfort in the relationship between man and his living space” 

 

These are the words used by Le Corbusier in 1945 to describe the Modulor, this human silhouette measuring 1m83 and used to design the structure and size of the housing units designed by the architect.

Inspired by this architectural concept, the name of the Collective embodies this desire to strengthen the link between man and living space. It also highlights the link between a building and an artwork for the time of a renovation project.

The members of the Collective all share those values. We use our energy and skills to improve the comfort of urban citizens. Our urban canvases aspire to reconnect the citizen with his environment, opening a window of positivity and wonder.

images © Fotocollecte Anefo

 

Members of the Collective

Interested in joining 1m83 Art Collective?

 

© 2018 - 2020 by Collectif 1m83 Art

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc Twitter Icon
  • Blanc Icône Instagram

© 2018 - 2019 by Collectif 1m83 Art

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc Twitter Icon
  • Blanc Icône Instagram

images © Forgermind Archimedia & Pavel Nekoranec

et la Cité radieuse

“Permettre un confort maximal

dans les relations entre l’Homme

et son espace vital” 

 

Tels sont les mots employés par Le Corbusier en 1945 pour décrire Le Modulor: silhouette humaine mesurant 1m83 et servant à concevoir la structure et la taille des unités d'habitation dessinées par l’architecte.

Le nom du Collectif, inspiré par cette notion architecturale, incarne donc non seulement cette volonté que nous avons également de renforcer les liens entre "l’Homme et son espace vital", mais aussi celle de faire dialoguer, le temps des rénovations, un bâtiment et une oeuvre d'art.

 

Ce sont ces valeurs qui animent aujourd’hui chaque membre du collectif. Nous mettons toute notre énergie et nos  compétences pour améliorer le confort des usagers et des passants. Ces toiles urbaines aspirent à reconnecter le citoyen avec son environnement, en lui ouvrant une fenêtre de positivité et de merveilleux dans son quotidien.

images © Fotocollecte Anefo

 

Les membres du collectif

Vous aimeriez faire partie du Collectif ?